Some products are built for the seller's convenience. PassCollection builds for the candidate: 62 practice questions for the CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) exam in three versions — PDF, Desktop Test Engine, and Online Test Engine — each with its own strengths, all included in one purchase.
CSI FP2 Exam Overview:
| Certification Vendor: | Canadian Securities Institute (CSI) |
|---|---|
| Exam Name: | Financial Planning II (FPII) |
| Exam Number: | FP2 |
| Passing Score: | 60% |
| Exam Format: | One examination, Multiple-choice, Up to 3 attempts, Remote online or in-person at a test centre, Proctored examination |
| Certificate Validity Period: | Not applicable as a standalone certification; successful completion provides a Notice of Course Completion. Course enrolment period: 1 year. |
| Real Exam Qty: | 60 |
| Available Languages: | English |
| Exam Duration: | 180 minutes |
| Exam Price: | Not separately specified; course enrolment options are CAD 800 (online with PDF textbook) and CAD 875 (online with hard-copy textbook) |
| Related Certifications: | Financial Planning I (FP I) Personal Financial Services Advice (PFSA) Certificate in Advanced Financial Advice Personal Financial Planner (PFP) |
| Sample Questions: | ![]() |
| Exam Way: | Proctored examination, available remotely or in person at a test centre. The official exam page specifies a 3-hour duration, 60 multiple-choice questions, a passing grade of 60%, and up to 3 attempts. |
| Pre Condition: | The course builds on Personal Financial Services Advice (PFSA) and Financial Planning I (FP I). Confirm current enrolment eligibility and any formal prerequisites directly with CSI. |
| Official Syllabus URL: | https://www.csi.ca/en/learning/courses/fp2/exam-credits |
CSI FP2 Exam Syllabus Topics:
| Section | Weight | Objectives |
|---|---|---|
| Investment and Tax Planning | 10% | - Investment Management
|
| Financial Planning for Small Business | 15% | - Business Law and Agency Relationships
|
| Estate Planning | 10% | - Trusts and Powers of Attorney
|
| Retirement Planning | 20% | - Registered Pension and Retirement Income Plans
|
| Financial Planning Practice | 10% | - The Personal Financial Planning Process in Canada
|
| Savings Planning and Debt Management | 10% | - Debt Planning and Mortgages
|
| Insurance Planning | 10% | - Disability and Health Insurance
|
| Family Law | 15% | - Fundamental Aspects of Family Law
|
The FP2 Exam, Explained: Common Questions
Three full versions of the 62 practice questions for the CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) exam, all in one moderately priced package: a printable, expert-prepared PDF with instant download; a Desktop Test Engine for Windows that simulates the real exam with two practice modes and works offline; and an Online Test Engine for any browser on Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS with test history and performance review. You also receive a free demo, 365 days of free updates, a 50% renewal discount afterward, and unlimited computer installations.
The passing score for the CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) exam is 60%, and registration runs Not separately specified; course enrolment options are CAD 800 (online with PDF textbook) and CAD 875 (online with hard-copy textbook). Retakes mean paying again, so it pays to check your readiness first — the PassCollection engines show your level honestly before you book.
CSI recommends these training resources for the CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) exam:
Combine the official training with the 62 practice questions from PassCollection — the questions reveal how well the training actually settled.
The CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) exam gives you 180 minutes to answer 60. Time management is part of the test — rehearse with the timed mode in the PassCollection Desktop Test Engine until pacing becomes automatic.
Yes, under written conditions. Take the CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) exam within 60 days of purchase, and if you do not pass, PassCollection refunds you in full. The policy does not apply if the exam is taken within 3 days of purchase, if the exam was never actually taken, or to free materials or expired orders, and the candidate name must match the payer name. Submit a scan of your enrollment slip and the official Score Report PDF within 2 days of the exam; claims are processed within 7 days. Alternatively, exchange for two free exam products of equal value while keeping your original update service. Orders are delivered by email within 1 minute — if nothing arrives within 2 hours, contact support.
The FP2 exam is an official CSI certification exam covering the CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) syllabus detailed above. It counts toward these credentials: Personal Financial Planner (PFP), Certificate in Advanced Financial Advice, Personal Financial Services Advice (PFSA), Financial Planning I (FP I). As the certification grows more important in its field, the exam stays demanding — which is exactly why structured practice matters. PassCollection prepares you with 62 practice questions in PDF, Desktop Test Engine, and Online Test Engine formats.
Proctored examination, available remotely or in person at a test centre. The official exam page specifies a 3-hour duration, 60 multiple-choice questions, a passing grade of 60%, and up to 3 attempts. Sign up for the CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) exam through these official channels:
Booked? Your PassCollection practice questions arrive by email within 1 minute, so the countdown to exam day can start immediately.
The course builds on Personal Financial Services Advice (PFSA) and Financial Planning I (FP I). Confirm current enrolment eligibility and any formal prerequisites directly with CSI. Since policies evolve, confirm the current requirements on the official CSI exam page before scheduling.
The official CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) outline defines 8 content domains. The three heaviest are Retirement Planning (20%), Financial Planning Practice (10%), and Investment and Tax Planning (10%). The full list is in the topics section above, and the 62 practice questions at PassCollection cover each domain.
CSI Financial Planning II (FPII) Sample Questions:
William and Sage entered into a contract for Sage to purchase a building from William in three months' time, but the building had a fire and burned down after two months. What defense would best support the termination of this contractual relationship?
- A. Breach of term.
- B. Frustration.
- C. Operation of law.
- D. Performance.
Correct Answer: B 🗳️
Explanation: Only visible for PassCollection members. You can sign-up / login (it's free).
A Canadian resident, age 57, is self-employed and earns $74,000 in yearly income. The year's basic exemption and maximum pensionable earnings are $3,500 and $61,600, respectively. Assuming a contributory rate of 5.45%, how much will the resident pay in Canada Pension Plan premiums (rounded to the nearest dollar)?
- A. $6,333.
- B. $3,357.
- C. $3,166.
- D. $6,714.
Correct Answer: A 🗳️
Explanation: Only visible for PassCollection members. You can sign-up / login (it's free).
The rights to spousal support for unmarried spouses is established by which legislative document?
- A. Divorce Act.
- B. Civil Marriage Act.
- C. British North America Act.
- D. Family Law Act.
Correct Answer: D 🗳️
Explanation: Only visible for PassCollection members. You can sign-up / login (it's free).
What is the primary difference between a Life Income Fund (LIF) and a Registered Retirement Income Fund (RRIF)?
- A. Minimum LIF payments are fully taxable as income for the year in which they are received but minimum RRIF payments are not taxable.
- B. All plan holders must purchase a life annuity in the year they reach 80 with the balance of funds remaining in the LIF.
- C. RRIFs may be purchased with a registered retirement savings plan, another RRIF or pension funds that are not locked-in, but a LIF can only be purchased with funds from a retirement compensation arrangement.
- D. Plan holders of either type must make minimum withdrawals each year, but there is also a maximum annual amount LIF holders may withdraw.
Correct Answer: D 🗳️
Explanation: Only visible for PassCollection members. You can sign-up / login (it's free).
What is the tax treatment on disability assistance payments for Registered Disability Savings Plans?
- A. Disability assistance payments are taxed on the grant and income earned portions.
- B. Disability assistance payments reduce government-funded disability benefits and tax credits.
- C. Disability assistance payments are not taxable income.
- D. Disability assistance payments are fully taxable based in the hands of the recipient.
Correct Answer: A 🗳️
Viewing page 1 out of 13 pages.
Viewing questions 1-5 out of 62 questions.






